Alright fam. I’m trying to take this ish to the next level.

My blog is awesome. It’s been so much fun to write, post, and receive feedback from friends and strangers. I love it.

And I want to do what I love.

So, as a part time baller, full time hustler, I am going to try and get some sort of monetary gain from my posts. There are several ways in which I am currently trying to make this happen:

  1. I am now an Amazon Associate. I will link products that I have used and love, like books I read, stuff I get for my house and my life (you know, amazon stuff), you click on the link, and then you can buy it directly from amazon. Easy peasy.
  2. Bloglovin. This site connects bloggers (called influencers) to other influencers as well as sponsors for different products. So I will be adding links to different products I try, much like the amazon associate, and you can read about them. You can also follow my blog with Bloglovin.
  3. Sovrn. This site helps bloggers become better publishers by understanding how and why their posts are succeeding or failing. Theoretically, I’ll get better at this whole “I like writing and I think people like reading my writing” thing. Which will be nice.

If anything else comes up, I’ll add to to the list as they come so that y’all can see the sites I’m using and also give me advice on sites to use!

I seriously can’t begin to tell you how much joy you have all brought me by reading my blog and interacting with me through my writing. It has been one of the greatest sources of happiness and fulfillment in my life lately. If pimping it out makes me sad or spoils the fun, I’ll stop doing that bit. But why not try it out?! Could be awesome!

Have a great day everyone! Remember, if you’re not having fun, you’re doing it wrong!

